Tags

, , , ,

America’s Funniest Home Videos is a show that will never die. Never.

 

I’ve seen it since I was in grade school and half of the cast from Full House was hosting it, and I’ve seen spin-off shows like America’s Funniest Pets, and I’ve watched in annoyance as the current host sucks all the funny out of things with his lame commentary…and I’m sure that once he’s run out of cheesy one-liners, he will be replaced, and America’s Funniest Home Videos will keep slipping and sliding and fainting and falling from high places for seasons yet to come.

 

Yeah, I never watch the show unless someone else puts it on.

 

However…I did see something recently that actually made me laugh instead of rolling my eyes or wincing (have you ever noticed that most of the videos involve painful things happening to someone else? The viewers are apparently pretty sadistic…). The video was of this goofy little kindergarten graduation ceremony, and each of the kids was supposed to get up and tell the class and all the mommies and daddies what he or she wanted to be someday.

 

The first kid in the clip steps up on this big ol’ block, and the first thing I thought was that he would fall off. I mean, that’s just typical of AFV, right?

Well, he didn’t fall. Instead, he puffed out his little chest and when the teacher put the microphone to him, he burst out, “when I grow up, I wanna be a vampire veterinarian!”

 

AH-hahahahahahaha! That was hilarious!  ^_^

And then he marched off so the next kid could have a turn. It would have been less funny if he hadn’t looked so proud of himself.

 

The kid after him was cute, too. He got up and looked all scared and stuttered into the microphone a few times before spitting out, “uh, um…I don’t wanna grow up.”

 

How funny.

 

 

 

 

End.

 

 

Reeser

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“If one were to conduct a psychological evaluation of why I loved monsters so much, one might uncover my deep-seated distrust of ‘normal’ people. I was surrounded by people who appeared to be ‘good’ but always seemed to want to do me harm. On the other hand, monsters were always very honest: they looked bad and they were bad. There was no deception, no subterfuge.”

 

Voltaire,

Paint It Black!