Tags

,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Harmony of Imperfection

 

 

Oh angel, break this lucid strand.

I’m shaking like a hologram.

Just need me like you held me once before.

 

I feel the fibres of your dreams,

they shimmer side-wards and in between

the hurting hours. I’m right back at the door

 

It’s insane.

 

But walls come down,

I’m here waiting for my resurrection.

You’re so clean, yet so grey

 

Walls come down

like the harmony of imperfection.

Breathe the moonlight in and pray.

 

They chase me down the mountain face

with sabres drawn and eyes ablaze.

Awake again, but the night has lost its’ glow.

 

It’s constant deliberation,

is emotion mutilation?

The scalpel falls. The only words are, “No, no, no!”

 

But walls come down,

I’m here contemplating all creation.

You’re so clean, yet so grey.

 

All I need

is a little more than confirmation

that “everything is better in the day”

 

Oh angel, we could steal the morning,

keep it bound and gagged from

calling out the insults in its’ muted score.

 

Is this only desperation

to want to share this deprivation?

What am I waiting for?

 

But walls come down,

I’m here waiting for my resurrection.

You’re so clean, yet so grey.

 

I believe

in the Trinity and the great commission.

Walk that rocky narrow way.

 

Walls come down

like the harmony of imperfection.

Breathe the moonlight and pray.

 

All I need

is a little more than confirmation

that “everything is better in the day”

