Tags

Have you ever played Spin the Bottle?

Nope…I can tell this is going to be a classy survey, opening up with that…

 

Toilet paper someone’s house?

Nope.

 

Have you seen your best friend(s) naked?

Nope.

 

When is the last time you took a nap?

I think the last nap I remember taking on purpose was waaaaay back when Jester, Katelyn and I went to see HP7, and then Jester went to work without sleeping, and then picked me up after he got off work…and while we at least finished the conversation we’d had to cut short so he could go work, he fell asleep pretty soon afterward. So I took a nap too since there wasn’t much else to do and I felt bad waking him up.

Now, I did take some naps while I was sick, but I didn’t do it on purpose. My body just took over and decided I needed to reboot.

 

Do you have someone who can be your complete self around?

My complete self? Do I even know what that is?

No. No…I think that more and more I have some nihilistic ideas regarding the self (do I really exist?), so I can’t say for sure that I can even be myself around me…but at least I’ve discovered people who accept my expression of the person I believe myself to be. Jesse and Kerri are my favourites. They know me as well as anyone seems to.

 

Has anyone ever made fun of your taste in music?

Yes. Less often now, but still…yes.

 

Whose birthday did you last celebrate? What did you do?

My nephew’s. I visited them at the bowling alley in time for pizza and cake before I went to work.

 

Why do you think people lie?

In my experience of having been lied to…people seem to do it because they’re scared of what I’ll do or say, or because they’re embarrassed. I think that most of the time when I tell smaller lies to people (and despite my tendency to be so honest that people get mad at me, it does happen) it’s because I’m trying to escape ridicule. Or because I’ve anticipated a question that I’d have to lie to for whatever reason, and decided that the better way to deal with it is to tell a revised version of the truth so as to satisfy the unasked question and therefore not have to tell a direct lie. It’s still a lie, I know, and I try not to do it very much…but to be honest (bahaha), I’m more likely to tell the story-kind of lie than to lie directly.

 

When was the last time you burned any part of your body?

A few weeks ago, I burnt my knuckle on the inside of the pizza oven door at work.

 

Do you take off from school or work for your birthday?

I never had to skip school, since my birthday was in summer, and my birthday falls on a Tuesday this year, so if I’m still working at my current place (and unless I find somewhere better, I will be), then I should get the day off anyway.

 

Do you hate when people invite themselves to events?

Yeah…um…being a not-so-social creature, I don’t have problems with this. Now, I used to be one of those people that would ask permission to come along to things…but I don’t even like to do that anymore…not since I began to realize that people didn’t invite me because they really didn’t enjoy my company that much. It was a depressing revelation.

 

What are the last three songs you listened to?

Songs from the Return of The King soundtrack.

 

Are you really pale? If so, do you mind?

I’m fairly pale, but, I grew up to be a Goth, so it worked out.

 

Have you ever been proposed to?

Yes.

 

What would you consider your life to be?

One part chemical, one part spiritual, one part intellectual, seven parts confusion and misunderstanding.

 

Can you think of one person you call anytime and you know they will help?

Aquaman. But you have to know the secret fish call.

More seriously…my parents. They usually do. And Jesse and Mike have also promised me that I could call them anytime and they would do what they could to help me (although Mike may not remember that he’s said this).

 

What is your favorite mark of punctuation?

&

 

How much Irish do you have in you?

Quite a bit.

 

Name the first song that comes to your head when I say “Forever”?

Forever is A Place – Joy Electric

 

If you could meet only one person, living or dead, who would it be?

Wait…like…forever? I’d never meet any new people after that?  o.O

This is a hard question…would I get to keep all the people I’ve already met?

What if…wait.

…I’d want to meet future-me. Then I could get definite answers to these questions.

 

Ever thought of signing up for an online dating site?

Well…I have this Xanga thing here…and I have Jester, so I wouldn’t really have a use for an online dating site at the moment.

 

Do you have to edit surveys before you post them?

I get rid of stupid questions and sometimes revise questions into slightly better ones.

 

 

 

 

kthxbye

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reeser

