Tags

,

30 Day Challenge

 

Day 30 — Who are you?

 

 

I am the eldest child in my parents’ house, Jester’s date, the remnants of Melody’s puppy, K’s best friend, part of a theatre crew, an American, a night owl, a writer, a poet, a Goth, a Christian, an animal lover, an avid reader, a college graduate, a wolf on the inside, a bit of an idiot, a blogger…

 

But that doesn’t really answer the question, does it?

Those things are all what I am, but not who.

 

I don’t know how to tell you who I am. Possibly because I never quite know that anyway. And besides, the person I know I am inside is always going to be different than the one everyone else knows…

 

 

The bottom line is that I don’t believe I’ll ever know exactly who I am, and I never expect anyone else to really know me either. There have been and will be people who come close to knowing me for a time, but I don’t believe anyone can really know anyone else.

 

It’s one of the few ideas I encountered in college that I both despised and, unfortunately, realised I believed.

 

 

 

I am Reeser the Shadow.

That’s the best I can tell you.

