Tags

,

So, I haven’t posted a book review in a few days, but I will again soon.

Since it’s September though, time for me to post the list of everything I read this last year…last year I got in 77 books, but I only managed 43 this year. Of course, I had a lot more heavy reading this year than last…and I’ve also been employed and had less time to sit around and do next to nothing…but I’m not complaining about that.  😛

 

 

 

* Marks the books I was recommended or asked to review.

^ Marks books that I don’t own and ended up reading anyway for various reasons.

° Marks books that I read, but did not review.

± Marks books I would like to get rid of (message me if any of them look interesting, since I might still have them and could send them to you)

#Marks my personal favourites from this batch

Red designates the heavy reading that slowed me up.

 

 

1. Night of The Living Trekkies – Kevin Anderson*

 

2. Speak – Laurie Halse Anderson^

 

3. Sounder – William H. Armstrong±

 

4. The Last Unicorn – Peter S. Beagle#

 

5. The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake – Aimee Bender*

 

6. The Unicorn Chronicles, Book One: Into The Land of The Unicorns – Bruce Coville

 

7. City of Bones – Cassandra Clare^#

 

8. City of Ashes – Cassandra Clare^#

 

9. City of Glass – Cassandra Clare^#

 

10. City of Fallen Angels – Cassandra Clare^

 

11. Clockwork Angel – Cassandra Clare

 

12. Werewolves – Bob Curran

 

13. Hank The Cowdog – John R. Erickson

 

14. Will In The World – Steven Greenblatt

 

15. The Science of Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials – Mary and John Gribbin

 

16. Great Irish Tales of Horror – Peter Haining

 

17. Guilty Pleasures – Laurell K. Hamilton#

 

18. The Laughing Corpse – Laurell K. Hamilton#

 

19. Circus of The Damned – Laurell K. Hamilton#

 

20. The Lunatic Café – Laurell K. Hamilton

 

21. Bloody Bones – Laurell K. Hamilton#

 

22. The Killing Dance – Laurell K. Hamilton

 

23. Jaguarundi – Virginia Hamilton

 

24. Blueeyedboy – Joanne Harris#

 

25. Nightlight – Harvard Lampoon

 

26. The Nibelungenlied – A.T. Hatto

 

27. The Sun Also Rises – Ernest Hemingway#

 

28. Protecting Marie – Keven Henkes#

 

29. King of The Wind – Marguerite Henry±

 

30. Crank – Ellen Hopkins*

 

31. Impulse – Ellen Hopkins*#

 

32. What Happened to Lani Garver – Carol Plum-Ucci*#

 

33. Two Gentlemen of Verona – William Shakespeare

 

34. The Taming of The Shrew – William Shakespeare

 

35. The First Part of the Contention of the Two Famous Houses of York and Lancaster – William Shakespeare

 

36. Richard Duke of York – William Shakespeare

 

37. Titus Andronicus – William Shakespeare#

 

38. The First Part of King Henry the Sixth – William Shakespeare

 

39. Venus and Adonis – William Shakespeare

 

40. The Rape of Lucrece – William Shakespeare

 

41. The Comedy of Errors – William Shakespeare

 

42. The Merry Wives of Windsor – William Shakespeare#

 

43. Milkweed – Jerry Spinelli*

