Tags

, , ,

Welp, I was getting ready to leave today, and was promptly delayed by this guy.

 

 

 

coyote

 

 

 

Nope, that’s not my Wolf.

 

That is a coyote…and while this is a photo pulled from a google search, there’s something about this picture that makes the animal seem not small. The coyote we saw running willy-nilly through the field behind our house today was also not small. He was probably the size of a large dog, so I kind of wonder if he was maybe a dog-coyote hybrid, but idk. I did not want to meet him in person, so I wound up hanging about inside after he ran around the neighbors’ house.

 

 

I remember hearing the coyotes yipping and howling when I would get home from work some nights in the summer, or on some of the evenings when Jester and I went for walks, but this is only the second time I’ve seen one of them. Eek.

 

 

 

Anywayz…music.

 

 

#24

Mad World (cover) by Gary Jules

 

Why? Donnie Darko. It was stuck in my head for a long time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

End.

R

