Tags

, , ,

Yesterday I bought a slice of red velvet cheesecake from the coffee shop in the mall. I was eating it in the office when Dusty came in and sat down. By then I’d already eaten all the icing’d parts, and it looked like a suspicious red lump of something.

 

I told him it was a hunk of raw meat, and for the briefest of moments, he believed me.

Funniest part of my day.

 

 

 

 

Day 6: Favorite young adult book

 

This is a hard genre to define, since it overlaps with children’s and teen books. Also because a lot of books that started out as “young adult” books (example: Harry Potter or Hitchhikler’s Guide) have amassed very large, adult fan bases.

 

Probably my favourite that I wouldn’t say falls too much into any of these problems is My Friend Flicka.

 

Good story about growing up and being responsible and relating to others…plus, there are horses.

 

 

 

 mustangs

 

End.

rts

 

 

 

 

Day 1: Favorite book

Day 2: Least favorite book

Day 3: Book that makes you laugh out loud

Day 4: Book that makes you cry

Day 5: Book you wish you could live in

