Day 7: Book that you can quote/recite

Well, this is disappointing.
See, I haven’t got one.

Now, there are a number of excerpts from books or poems that you could place before me and I would know right away what they’re from…but can I quote them accurately from memory? Not a chance.

There is one simile that I could quote word-for-word from a Richard Adams book…but that is only because I have never ever seen it anywhere else, even though it seems like a perfectly obvious thing to say and I wonder why more authors don’t use it…but it’s also very rude and annoyed me because of the name for an animal research facility that the author doubtlessly worked very hard on so that the abbreviation would be ARSE.

It just annoys me.

Anyway…

rts

Day 1: Favorite book
Day 2: Least favorite book
Day 3: Book that makes you laugh out loud
Day 4: Book that makes you cry
Day 5: Book you wish you could live in
Day 6: Favorite young adult book

