Day 25: Favourite book you read in school.

Elementary:
I don’t remember a lot of the books we read as a class…although I do remember stuff our teachers read to us…my first grade teacher read us stories from a book of Greek myths, 3rd grade it was Mrs. Frisby and the Secret of NIMH, and 4th and 5th grade the teacher read us stories from books like “Haunted Ohio”, “Spooky Ohio”, and “Scary Stories to Tell in The Dark”.

I guess maybe my favourite was The Outsiders, since I still have a copy I lost at home and found the summer afterward.

High School:
Mmm…well, we read The Hobbit when I was a freshman, but some other noteworthy ones were Ivanhoe and All Quiet on The Western Front. I really didn’t like To Kill A Mockingbird. Maybe that makes me insensitive, but it’s the truth.

College:
Omg…where to even begin? I read so much good stuff…but my favourites were The Marriage of Cadmus and Harmony, The Sound and the Fury, Absalom, Absalom!, and The Sun Also Rises.

rts

