Wow.

I had not looked at this story of mine in almost five years. And now I am trying to rework it and make it fit for sending away…and it just…isn’t working.

I can’t tell if it’s because I hate the narrative voice, or because there isn’t enough actual action, or because there isn’t good description or what.

Maybe it’s because it’s mine, and I know too much about the narrator. I know what he’s saying, but I know what he really means. I know all that and I don’t like it because I know other people wouldn’t know those things…but I do. And it makes it impossible to know what is really wrong with the story, and what is just me not being able to blot from my mind the millions of words that this narrator has written not as but about Wolf. Because that’s who it is. I didn’t know it then, but I see him now and I know who he really is. And I know how the story ends, and it isn’t any of the endings I could have guessed all that time ago.

But that isn’t the point.

I want this story to be okay. And I don’t know if it is. Please can someone help me?

