Tags

, , , ,

Waiting for some laundry to finish up before I go to bed…and hopefully I will find a balance between the 12 hours I slept last night, and the 1.5 hours I slept the night before…

Because while 1.5 hours makes me feel weird, I have the illusion that I can just keep going and it will be alright.

12 hours? Nope.
I can’t do it anymore.

I’ve spent all day feeling like I’ve been drugged or something. Brain fog. It’s worsened now that I’m not at work, but it’s definitely been a thing all day.

The last 15 minutes before closing just draaaaagggged by…so my employee took the opportunity for some trolling.

Shanth: The worst movie to fall asleep after is Inglourious Basterds.
Me: That’s not true. I watched it not too long ago and slept just fine.
Shanth: I meant during. It’s bad to fall asleep during. Because there are so many subtitles. You doze off, and then you miss half of the movie.
Me: It’s that what happens when you doze off during any movie?
Shanth: I guess, but…you know, most movies you can just close your eyes and listen to the dialogue. Not that one. You’ve gotta read if you want to follow along.
Me: But do you really want to follow along?
Shanth: No. I just want der Führer to be the last thing I see before I close my eyes at night… *starts laughing at my expression*
Me: I cannot even. *covers face*

Last thing I see before I go to sleep is hopefully going to be a stack of bills all paid and sealed and stamped and ready to go out tomorrow…but we’ll see how motivated I’m feeling once I grab my laundry.

