Tags

, ,

Today I locked my keys in the car right as it started pouring down rain. So much rain. I’m sick of it.

Wasted 45 minutes waiting for dad to come by with my spare set of keys, and wound up battling through rush hour traffic to get my errands done. With squishy, rain-filled shoes. Needless to say, I was cross. More cross than I was when my car stalled this morning…I got her to start again, but I wanted to hurt the old man behind me because I put my hazard lights on and he starts honking at me and gesturing for me to get out of the way. Except that, oh–I CAN’T.

I have to tell myself that he’s old and sees that I am a younger driver, and that he is probably assuming that I’m not moving because I like to hold up traffic for fun. Never mind the flashing lights.
I suppose I should be grateful that he didn’t just plow into the back of me in his hurry to be wherever he was going, and that I had a moment to switch the car off and on again and get her moving.

*sigh*

This is Erika, by the way.

Erika car

We’re taking her to be looked at on Thursday, and hopefully they’ll figure out why she’s stalling on me.

Now…I’m going to watch the last two episodes of this TV show, and then go to bed so I can get up ungodly early tomorrow and hopefully not have any car mishaps (and actually stay for my whole shift, despite how I will desperately want to go home before noon).

And tomorrow, I will (I hope) finish reading the unwholesomely long book, A Storm of Swords.

Maybe I will even stop wondering about all the foreign visitors to my last post who didn’t even wish me a happy birthday.

