Tags

, ,

Hm. Wondering if maybe they finally caught the people who kept breaking into cars in the neighborhood and surrounding area.

When I went to go around the block so I could park on the correct side of the street, there were 2-3 police cars blocking the corner so I couldn’t get around and had to turn into the next development and drive all the way back out to the road to get back again to the entrance of our neighborhood and, you know, discover that our neighbor took my parking spot. -___-

So I got to park on the other side of the next house and walk to my house in the pouring rain and rage at my Wolf for trying to look on the bright side and be glad that we’re not a witch, or we might’ve melted…grr.

I was cross about how there was a hole in the clouds right where the moon was, so you could see it really nicely and feel it mocking you the same as the sun does when you are getting sunburnt and drenched at the same bloody time.

I’ll be glad if they’ve caught the people though. It’s nice to have one less thing to look out for.

(On an unrelated note…my mom is looking into getting us a target so my sisters and I can learn to use throwing knives. Because that sounds like a good time with family, right?

And speaking of family…at what point do siblings stop tattling on dumb stuff? Does it EVER end? x_x)

Anyway. Imma sleep now and hopefully not take any melotonin tonight…I took 2 last night and woke promptly at 830am, where it went like this–

Me: I’m wide awake! ๐Ÿ˜€
Wolf: Um. No. Stop that.
Me: But I’m SUPER awake! ๐Ÿ˜€
Wolf: You have to be at work until at least 2 am. You can’t be awake right now.
Me: But I AM! ๐Ÿ˜€
Wolf: This is probably a bad idea, but…

So I took 3 more and then dozed fitfully until 1230 when I woke up again. Probably shouldn’t take that many again.

Also…there was some vague dream about one of my old managers being a music teacher, and also…this guy who’d had his legs and an arm blown off in some horrible accident…

I’d like to exchange that dream for a better one wherein everyone has their limbs.

