Tags

Aw, man. It’s nice to laugh–that ridiculous laughing where you have trouble stopping, and once you do, you just think of the reason you were laughing and it starts all over again.

I think I would have enjoyed it more if I wasn’t trying to be quiet and not disturb my family. 😛

Thinking that maybe I’m just tired…normally hearing someone mispronounce thunderstorms wouldn’t make me laugh so hard.

Anyway. We got a 90 on our audit, so that’s nice. Boss is thinking about taking us for food to celebrate sometime in the next week or so. Yay us. ^_^

And…one of my officemates had a story about her grandparents making concentration camp references about their assisted living situation… -_-”

Blair: Yeah, so when Pop-Pop said that, I thought of you right away.
Me: Normally, I would be flattered that someone was thinking of me…but…just…why?
Mike: Wait, wait. Hold up. *to me* are you gonna say you did Nazi that coming?
Me: Omgeeeee! Get out.

Not gonna lie: I’m surprised that as long as this has been going on, today is the first time anyone’s made that pun. It’s so obvious.

Also, this happened.

*Maggie smacks a pack of papers onto the desk and lets out a string of profanity*

Me: I have no idea why you’re mad, but that was dramatic.

Blair: Very.

Me: Like this one time when my sister and I watched a Korean soap opera, and this woman was holding a heavy vase and screaming at this guy…and we were like, ‘hit him! hit him!’ and then she just set the vase firmly back on the counter and walked away.

Blair: Jeez, what a letdown.

Maggie: Well, I’m mad because this fucking report says we’re $800 over on payroll, and it’s WRONG. But…I get what you mean. I watched some Korean soaps when I was in college.

Blair: What are these Korean shows you’re all watching?

Maggie: Umm…let me look *opens Wikipedia*

*Blair steps out to answer a radio call*

Me: So, if it’s any consolation…I’m thinking your report is wrong because the numbers aren’t finished posting yet. Mike was getting frustrated with them before you got here.

Maggie: Ugh. That’s the last big thing I needed to work on tonight. I’m so bored. *clicks through random articles before settling on one about phobias* Have you heard the theory that your fears are all ways you died in past lives?

Me: No?

Maggie: If that was a thing, I died in so many awful ways…drowning, being eaten by some giant creature in the water, being eaten by bugs, being…killed by someone in a clown costume. *finds a link to John Wayne Gacy*

Me: That’s a lot of things you’re afraid of.

Maggie: *sad noise*

Me: I’ve got…what? Needles. *considers* That’s pretty bad. How would I have died then? Drug overdose? Lethal injection?

Maggie: You were an unsavory person, apparently.

Me: *sad noise*

*Blair comes back*

Maggie: *is now perusing a list of serial killers and their crimes* Oh my gosh, this guy drowned, like, over a dozen people before he was caught. That’s like my worst fear.

Me: That a serial killer will get you? You didn’t mention that one.

Maggie: No, drowning. *pause* All of these are dudes.

Me: Well, woman serial killers are rarer. But they exist. They’re like…nurses who kill babies and the elderly.

Maggie: What was the name of that doctor who killed people?

Blair: Kevorkian?

Maggie: No, not that one. The one who was, like, obsessed with experimenting on twins. The German one.

Me: …Mengele?

Maggie: *looks it up* Yep. That’s him.

Blair: So…how did you go from looking up Korean soap operas to reading about serial killers?

Me: Maggie was left alone with me. I think we’ve all seen how my presence affects people in strange ways…

*Maggie laughs*

