Tags

, , ,

As promised, I slept for almost 12 hours. And then I haven’t done much at all since waking up, anyway.

Read the second half of a pretty dreadful book that I may have mentioned before: Bimbos of the Death Sun. A book where it seems to me that one of the characters is a thinly veiled version of the author. And she is annoyingly feminist.

You can make about me whatever assumptions you will, now that I’ve said that…but when a character’s sole purpose seems to be just so that the author can tout feminist perspectives, that’s really annoying. Really. Annoying.

But that book is done now, and I’ll never read it again. Although–and I feel a little bad about this–I have a specific person in mind to pawn it off on, rather than dropping it off at the used bookstore for a nickel.

So I did that. And ate some food. And went to the store to take care of some Christmas shopping (I am proud of myself for being halfway done). Cleaned some things. Been doing laundry ever since. I am thinking I’ll finish all of it before bed, but we’ll see.

Not feeling so feverish today, which is good. I suppose that if I slept for 12 hours, I must’ve needed it though.

Now I’m going to try and find something to watch, which ought to occupy me through the last load of laundry. Then to sleep again.

