Tags

, , , ,

Today was the most pleasant day I have had in a while.

Slept alright…then got up early to make it to church with Jester. After that we came home and I did a few little organizing things before we went out to Lunch with my old boss and his fiancé, and another guy who used to be a manager at my theatre. It was a pretty good time…I was surprised, tbh. Would definitely do again if we can ever find time off at the same time.

The weather was also pretty pleasant, considering it’s only the end of January…it was in the high 50s/low 60s…a little damp, but not in a way that made me feel chilled and sickly. Soooo I went on a walk and was sad that I really haven’t been walking since around Thanksgiving…

Went to the grocery…came home and read the first few stories in Laird Barron’s Swift to Chase. I’m not sure I liked the first or the third ones, but the second was not bad. We’ll see how the rest of it goes.

And now…pretty much time to get ready for bed.

I open for three of my four shifts this week, so I’m not thrilled about that…but if the rest of my week can be about half as pleasant as today was, I suppose I’ll take it. (Although right now I’m on high alert for something bad to happen, as it often does immediately after I’ve had an enjoyable day…)

Cheers.

