Tags

, , ,

I’ve got nothing new. I’d be lying if I said I did.

Just stuff I already knew:
1. It’s stupid that my job is either obscenely busy or consists of me wandering empty halls and scrolling boredly through my phone because literally nothing is happening.
2. Don’t read books about cold climates in winter. Just don’t do it.
3.

I am disappointed with myself. I used to have things to say. Now it’s just dreading things at my job, and dreading social media because Americans LOVE their free speech and don’t know when to just shut UP. They’ve said all the words and then some. On both sides. And everyone just needs to shhhhhhhhhh….hush. And maybe think about what they’ve done.

I really want to be by myself. For a long time. Yesssss, I admit I wanted to try and be more social…and I do…and I like to see my family, and Jester, of course…but I get the feeling constantly that I no longer spend enough time alone with my thoughts. It’s an odd feeling, and one that I am not enjoying.

Too much work. Too much being busy. Too much obsessing over to-do lists…and when I put on a list that I need to do something quiet or relaxing, I’m also trying to calculate just how much time I can really spend on that thing. How long until the alarm goes off, signaling that I need to hurry up and move on to the next thing on my list?

Ugh. I don’t know. Never enough, that’s for sure. There is never enough time to power down and cut off from everything. Never.

